TLA Election Results

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

The votes have been counted, and these new Exective Board officers will assume their duties at the end of annual conference in April.

  • TLA President:  Jerilynn A. Williams (currently president-elect; automatic progression) 
  • TLA President-Elect:  Sherilyn Bird 
  • TLA Treasurer:  Jesus Campos 
  • TLA Representative-at-Large:  Maria Elena Ovalle 
  • TLA Representative-at-Large:  April Kessler

In addition to the executive board election, many units held their officer elections online. See ELECTION RESULTS (pdf) for the complete report.

And the TLA membership approved changes to the bylaws that authorize greater operational flexibility to Units (Article XI) and changes to Corporate memberships (Article III). The approved updates are reflected in the TLA Bylaws.

Created on Mar 28, 2011 | Last updated April 06, 2011


Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options