DEADLINE: TLA Awards & Scholarships

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 11:59pm

January 31, 2018 | TLA Awards & Scholarship Deadline

Take a minute to nominate someone for the Librarian of the Year Award, Distinguished Service Award, Lifetime Achievement Award, Outstanding Services to Libraries Award, Wayne Williams Library Project of the Year Award, or Libraries Change Communities Award. Visit TLA's award webpage for more information and submit online nominations by January 31.

Several student scholarships are also available for TLA members currently enrolled or planning to enroll in an ALA accredited library school program in Texas. These scholarships include the Ray Janeway Scholarship, TLA Summer School Scholarship, Van Dusen-Tobin-Kaiser Scholarship for students studying to be elementary school or children's librarians, and the Escue Scholarship for library school students focusing their studies in a technical services area. Scholarships range from $500 to $2000, and interested applicants should apply online by January 31.

Created on Jan 8, 2018 | Last updated January 08, 2018