District 5





















































Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this
TLA District 5 Map.pdf252.23 KB

Welcome to District 5!

District 5 (Northeast Texas Regional Library System) includes these counties:

Anderson, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Ellis, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Navarro, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood 

A message from outgoing District Chair Alma Ravenell:

Alma Ravenell

District 5,  I truly enjoyed serving as Chair for the 2016 year! 

It was hard, fun, difficult, challenging, and exciting!  Would I do it again?  You bet! 

I want to thank all of you for your cooperation, support,

and making this one our district’s best years ever!  It was Awe – Some! 

Special thanks to Erin Mattei, Kimberly M. Gay, LaMoya Burks, and the entire 2016 committee!  

~Alma Ravenell



Congratulations to all of the new 2017-2018 District 5 Officers! Click here to learn who the Executive Board Members are. 

The District 5 booth at TLA in San Antonio was fantastic!

A big thanks to Teri Stover & Alma Ravenell for decorating the booth, and thanks to the many District 5 volunteers for keeping it staffed and dropping off candy!

Volunteers encouraged others to join our group,  gave out information, met people, shared what we have done in the past, gave some freebies, and most of all, had fun! 


Created on Apr 1, 2010 | Last updated May 17, 2017