District 7

The purposes of District 7 shall be to promote library service in Texas as well as in the District, and to promote and support the programs of TLA by means of planned programs in the District.

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

Welcome to District 7!

Thank you for stopping by the TLA District 7 website! District 7 is one of the ten regional districts in the Texas Library Association. Each district holds one annual fall meeting, adopts bylaws, and elects officers. TLA members are automatically enrolled into a district based on the members' place of residence or employment. The counties served by District 7 are: Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cottle, Denton, Erath, Foard, Hardeman, Hood, Jack, Johnson, Montague, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise, and Young. 


Please visit our sponsors.









Created on Mar 31, 2010 | Last updated July 08, 2016