History of the Government Documents Round Table

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

Centennial LogoA TLACentennial Celebration 1902-2002 Project

100 Years in Progress
Preserving the Past — Shaping the Future

Melody Kelly, University of North Texas, served as compiler and editor for this TLA Centennial Project. Information was supplied by Charlotte Bagh, Dallas Public Library; Brenda Barnes, Texas Christian University; Kayce Halstead, Stephen F. Austin State University; Cathy Hartman, University of North Texas; Diana Houston, Texas State Library and Archives Commission; Maurice Fortin, Angelo State University; and Bennett Ponsford, West Texas A&M University.

Official members of the TLA GODORT Ad Hoc History Committee were: Melody Kelly, University of North Texas, Chair, Brenda Barnes, Texas Christian University, Jack Becker, Texas Tech University, Susan Hidalgo, Texas Tech University, Karen Locher, University of Houston - Victoria, and Susan Norrisey, Texas Tech University.

April 2014: This section of the web site is under review pending a substantial update. If you wish to contribute information about the round table in the 2000s and 2010s, please contact the GODORT chair.

Created on Sep 22, 2010 | Last updated May 18, 2014