TLA/NMRT Professional Development Grant

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

The purpose of the TLA/NMRT Professional Development Grant is to encourage professional development and participation of new library professionals in TLA and NMRT activities. The grant assists with expenses to attend the TLA Annual Conference in the amount of $500. Grant recipients my use the awarded amount to cover conference registration, travel expenses, and/or lodging.

Please review the Grant Guidelines before applying. To apply, complete the Online Application form. 

The deadline for applications is February 20, 2018.   

Please send questions to Kersten Hunt


Past Grant Recipients

2017 Jennifer Del Papa, Bobby Shaw Milddle School
2015  Raquel Williams, Houston Community College Libraries; Zachary Richardson, El Centro College
2013  Heather Shaw, North Texas Community College
2012  Michele Whitehead, University of North Texas
2011  Kandy Taylor-Hille, Brazoria County Library System 
2010  Kristen Davis, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
2009  Kelli Wilder, St. Philip's College
2008  Gail Woodward, Marlin Public Library
2007  Christian Cheshire, Magnolia
2006  Cindy Moreno, Maverick Branch Library, San Antonio PL
2004  Susan T. Jennings, Pasadena ISD
2003  Margaret "Peggy" Durack, Hobby Middle School, NISD/ San Antonio
2002  Nichole Broemer, Harker Heights Public
2001  Laurie Krum, El Paso ISD
2000  Marilyn Powers, Como-Pickton Consolidated Independent School District
1999  Jacquie Wilson, Pillow Elementary School
1998  Gail Shipley, Cook's Children's Hospital
1997  Melanie Willson, Edwards Elementary School
1996  Candace Jensen, Colin L. Powell Elementary

Created on Oct 15, 2010 | Last updated May 10, 2018