TASL Committees

Twitter link

Declaration for the Right to Libraries


AASL Essential Links              Offers many additional resources related to libraries and student achievement

L4L: Learning 4 Life

TLA Reading Lists

Texas School
Library Standards

Texas State Library &
Archives Commission

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

To volunteer for TASL please use the following link to fill out the online form using Google Docs:


Information about TASL committees is included on a printable document. To view the document, please click on the following link



TASL Committees

Administrator of the Year Award:

Administrator of the Year Committee Report 2017 

  • Kristi Starr, chair bkstarr5@gmail.com
  • Chrissy Casey
  • Michelle Griffith
  • Angelica Hinojosa


Legislative/Advocacy Committee: 

  • Irene Kistler, co-chair  igkistler@me.com
  • Jennifer Rike, co-chair JenniferRike@misdmail.org
  • Carol Hafer
  • Elizabeth Hensley
  • Jacqueline Higgenbotham
  • Brooke King
  • Amber Rolofson
  • Dr. Daniella Smith
  • Robin Stout
  • Joy Thrall

MVP Award:

  • Michelle Cooper cooperm@woisd.net 
  • Carolyn Foote
  • Sue Fitzgerald
  • Heather Schubert


Private School Discussion Group


Scholarship Committee:

  • Jennifer Moore, chair  jmoore42@twu.edu 
  • Nicole Cruz
  • Aaron Elkins
  • Diane Hance 
  • Kathy Seybert
  • Cari Weems

Shirley Igo PTA Award: 

Student Transitions Discussion Group


TASL Membership: 

TASL Talks Editorial Board:
  • Dorcas Hand, chair handd51@tekkmail.com
  • Jacqueline Higginbothom
  • Rebecca Novotny
  • Lucy Podmore
  • Sonja Schulz

TASL Operating Procedures:

Teacher Day @ TLA
  • Ann Vyoral, co-chair Ann.Vyoral@esc20.net
  • Jennifer Langford, co-chair jennifer.langford@nisd.net
  • Leah Barbee
  • Leslie Barrett
  • Nicole Ellis
  • Princella Delgato
  • Suzanne Ferrel
  • Faye Hagerty
  • Jennifer Langford
  • Suzanne Lyons
  • Christine Margocs
  • Maya McElroy
  • Rachel O'Neill
  • Melissa Rippy
  • Terry Roper
  • Marty Rossi

Social Media Manager: Amy Lott  amy_lott@roundrockisd.org

Webmaster:  Renee Dyer rdyer@wisd.us 
Created on Apr 1, 2010 | Last updated February 15, 2018