District 5





















































Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this
TLA District 5 Map.pdf252.23 KB


Welcome to District 5!       Find us on Facebook!

 Shine a Spotlight on Service: Be a Star in Your Community


The District 5 event in Texarkana

was unfortunately cancelled,

but an online event was held on Nov. 13 

Registration fees and shirt orders will be refunded.
T-shirts will be available for purchase separately -- more information coming soon.

Please keep an eye on emails and our Facebook page
for District 5 news and updates.

Thank you.





Your 2017-2018 District Officers:

LaMoya at Annual Assembly  

District Chair

LaMoya Burks  

 Past Chair: Alma Ravenell


Past Chair

Alma Ravenell

 Peace Williamson photo 


Peace Ossom Williamson

  Kendra Harrell at Annual Assembly


Kendra Harrell 


Secretary Audrey Hopkins


Audrey Hopkins  


Click here to meet your other 2017-2018 District 5 Officers! 

>>Detailed minutes are now available for the District 5 meeting on Saturday, July 8th, at 9:30am-10:30am at TLA Annual Assembly in Austin, TX. <<

The District 5 booth at TLA in San Antonio was fantastic!

A big thanks to Teri Stover & Alma Ravenell for decorating the booth, and thanks to the many District 5 volunteers for keeping it staffed and dropping off candy!

Volunteers encouraged others to join our group,  gave out information, met people, shared what we have done in the past, gave some freebies, and most of all, had fun! 


District 5 (Northeast Texas Regional Library System) includes these counties: Anderson, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Ellis, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Navarro, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood


Created on Apr 1, 2010 | Last updated November 20, 2017