Digital Libraries Round Table Programs 2013: #627, Lightning Talks

 



Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

Saturday, April 27, 2013
10:00 - 11:50 a.m.
Fort Worth Convention Center
Room 108, level 1

Description:

It’s YOUR turn! The Digital Libraries Round Table invites librarians to share information about their digital projects (in five minutes or less). If you have cool digitized resources, promote them! If you’ve documented your standards and best practices, share them! We want to hear and see what you’ve done!

A business meeting follows the program.

Speakers:

  1. Daniel Alemneh, University of North Texas Libraries
    "Mapping the Southwest: UNT-UTA Collaborative Project" (PPT)
    Daniel.Alemneh@unt.edu
  2. Roland Lemonius, Houston Public Library
    "Digitize A-to-Z" (PPT)
    Roland.Lemonius@houstontx.gov
  3. Eric Frierson, EBSCO Publishing
    "The Library as API" (PPT)
    efrierson@ebscohost.com
  4. Danielle Cunniff Plumer, dcplumer associates
    "Metadata Normalization with Google Refine" (PPT)
    danielle@dcplumer.com
  5. Janet Bailey, Abilene Public Library
    "West Texas Digital Archive: A Public Library Perspective" (PPT)
    janet.bailey@abilenetx.com
  6. Karen Ellis, Taylor Public Library
    "Digitizing High School Yearbooks through OCI" (PPT)
    karen.ellis@taylortx.gov
  7. Lisa Muilenburg, Del Mar College
    "Tablet Reference"
    lmuilenb1@delmar.edu
  8. Tara Carlisle, University of North Texas
    "The Portal to Texas History: 200+ partners and growing" (PPT)
    tara.carlisle@unt.edu
  9. Cheryl Smith, Plano Public Library System
    "Collin County Digital Collection" (PPT)
    cheryls@plano.gov
  10. Caroline Castillo, Houston Public Library, Houston Metropolitan Research Center
    "The Curriculum Project" (PPT)
    caroline.castillo@houstontx.gov
Created on Apr 17, 2013 | Last updated April 29, 2013