Lariat Policy and Procedures Manual

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

To select a recommended fiction reading list designed for (but not limited to) adult readers of Texas from books published in the current and previous year to the list being published and to annotate said list.

Purpose of the List
The annual list of Lariat award winners is compiled for use by the general reader and librarians who work with adult readers. Its purpose is to call attention to outstanding fiction published during the year that merit special attention from readers.  
Content of the List 
Each year the committee will create a list of notable fiction books. The final list will consist of up to twenty-five titles.  These books will be named “Best Reads for the Year.”

Created on Jul 8, 2017 | Last updated October 05, 2017