TLA 2017 Slate

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

 The Executive Board Candidates

The Nominating Committee has announced the following candidates for the 2017 election.  Thank you to these outstanding individuals for their willingness to serve the association in such an important manner.

The election will open on February 16.  To be eligible to vote, members must be current 2017 members by February 1, 2017.

In accordance with TLA Bylaws and Standing Rules, written petitions signed by twenty-five (25) members may be submitted to TLA Nominating Committee for any office.  Such petitions should be accompanied by the nominee’s written acceptance of the nomination, vita, photograph, and statement of concern no later than December 1.

The 2017 slate is as follows:


Carlyn Gray – Retired Round Rock ISD
Jennifer LaBoon – Fort Worth ISD


Ed Melton – Harris County Public Library
Roosevelt Weeks – Houston Public Library

Representative at Large – Special: 

Dan Burgard – UNT Health Science Center
Michelle Malizia – University of Houston

Representative at Large – School:

Marty Rossi – ESC Region 20
Laura Sheneman – ESC Region 1 


Created on Sep 22, 2016 | Last updated September 22, 2016