TALL Texans Class of 2017

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

The Texas Library Association is proud to announce the TALL Texans Leadership Development Institute Class of 2017. These 24 individuals were selected from a pool of dynamic Texas library leaders to study strategic planning, risk-taking, conflict negotiation, persuasion, coaching, ethics, personal career planning, and more. 

TALL Texans Class of 2017
Katherine Adelberg, Texas State Library and Archives Commission
Yolanda Botello, Mansfield Public Library
Rory Elliott, Texas State University
Jacob Gallindo, University of Texas - El Paso
Allyssa Guzman, University of Texas at Austin
Chad Hetterley, Desoto Public Library
Claire Hogg, San Angelo Independent School District
Janna Hoglund, Harris County Public Library
Jennifer Jimenez, Del Mar College
Linda Kay, Round Rock Independent School District
Bethni King, Georgetown Public Library
Laura Magana, Birdville Independent School District
Maurine Nichols, University of Texas Medical Branch
Elizabeth Ponder, East Texas Baptist University
Sara Pope, Houston Public Library
Danny Ramos, Austin Independent School District
Alexia Riggs, Howard Payne University, Brownwood
Lorraine Roussin, Judson Independent School District
Mellissa Sanchez, Fort Bend Independent School District
Joanna Stone, Plano Public Library
Valerie Tagoe, Dallas Independent School District
Theresa Tongio Holden, Palestine Public Library
Beth Vizzini, West Texas A&M, Canyon
Hillary Volkmann, Aldine Independent School District

Nationally-known leadership experts Maureen Sullivan and Jack Siggins will lead the Institute. The class will also be supported by six mentors and leaders in the Texas library community, which include:

Janet Bickel-Burton, Academic Instructional Designer, Texas Woman’s University (substituting for 2017-2018 TLA President Ling hwey Jeng, Texas Woman’s University)
Nicole Cruz, Lead Librarian, Sharyland ISD
Diane Graves, Assistant Vice President for Information Resources, Trinity University
April Kessler, Chief Research Analyst, Bizologie, Inc.
Jennifer LaBoon, Library Technology Coordinator, Fort Worth ISD (TLA President-Elect)
Roosevelt Weeks, Deputy Director, Houston Public Library




Created on Apr 5, 2017 | Last updated April 07, 2017