TALL Texans Mentors


Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

The TLA Executive Board selects top library directors and administrators serve as onsite mentors during the weeklong Institute. Mentors for the 2017 class will include:


TLA President Elect 2016-17
Jennifer LaBoon
Library Technology Coordinator
Fort Worth ISD

Janet Bickel Burton

Janet Bickel-Burton
Academic Instructional Designer
Institute of Health Sciences - Dallas
Texas Woman's University
Substituting for TLA President 2016-2017 Ling hwey Jeng

 Cruz Nicole

Nicole Cruz
Lead Librarian
Sharyland ISD

Diane Graves

Diane Graves
Assistant Vice President for Information Resources

Trinity University

April Kessler April Kessler
Chief Research Analyst
Bizlogie, Inc.
 RW Roosevelt Weeks
Deputy Director of Library Administration

Houston Public Library























Mentor Selection Guidelines

Created on Aug 27, 2010 | Last updated March 22, 2017