TALL Texans Class of 2016

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

2016 TALL Texans Class Photo

TALL Texans Class of 2016

Maria Baagala, University of Texas at Arlington
Kelsey Brett, University of Houston
Christy Cochran, Austin Independent School District
Priscilla Delgado, San Marcos Independent School District
Jennifer De Waelsche, San Antonio Independent School District
Marianne Follis, Irving Public Library
Debbie Garza, Dawson County Public Library
Wendy Howk, Northeast Independent School District, San Antonio
Erica Hubbard, Houston Community College
Cassie Janda, Saginaw Independent School District
Angela Kent, Texas State Library & Archives Commission, Austin
Irena Klaic, Austin Community College
Lisa Kulka, Northside Independent School District, San Antonio
Morgan McMillian, Lake Travis Community Library, Austin
Elma Nieto-Rodriguez, San Antonio Public Library
Sarah Northam, Texas A&M Commerce
Jennifer Peters, Texas State Library & Archives Commission, Austin
Cecily Ponce de Leon, Plano Public Libraries
Ray Sablack, Dallas Public Library
Andrea Schorr, University of Texas Health Sciences Center, San Antonio
Sonja Schulz, Nacogdoches Independent School District
Christina Thompson, Harris County Public Library
Krystal Wyatt-Baxter, University of Texas at Austin
Cindi Wynia, Amarillo Public Library

The 22nd TALL Texans Institute will be held at the Montserrat Retreat Center in Lake Dallas, Texas, on June 12-16. The primary instructors will be Maureen Sullivan and Jack Siggins of Sullivan and Associates. TLA is honored to host six veteran leaders as mentors for this year's seminar:

Walter Betts, Systems Librarian, Texas Christian University (TLA President 2016-17)
Ling hwey Jeng, Director, School of Library & Information Studies, Texas Woman's University (President Elect 2016-17)
Susi Grissom, Librarian for Travis TAG/Vanguard Academy, Dallas ISD
Eric Lashley, Library Director, Georgetown Public Library
Dionne Mack, Director of Libraries, El Paso Public Library
Janice Newsum, Library Services Specialist, Library Media Services, Houston ISD


Maureen Sullivan, ALA President, Sullivan & Associates
Jack Siggins, George Washington University


Ted Wanner, Texas Library Association

Created on Oct 1, 2014 | Last updated November 29, 2016