TALL Texans Leadership Institute

Serving Library & School Professionals Since 1905


Midwest Tape

- Sponsors of the Institute

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

The Online Application Form
for the 2016 TALL Texans Leadership Development Institute is OPEN!

Instructions and Application Form
Forms must be completed by January 29, 2016

Be sure to watch the recorded webinar for tips on creating the best possible application -

October 2, 10-11am Central Time
How to Apply to the TALL Texans Leadership Institute
Roosevelt Weeks, Walter Betts, and Ted Wanner
Recording of the program     Slides from the program

The TALL Texans Leadership Development Institute provides advanced leadership and management education in service to all the libraries of Texas and the communities they serve. Participants study strategic planning, risk-taking, conflict negotiation, teambuilding, coaching, ethics, advocacy, personal career planning, and more. This transformational program helps attendees learn and embrace their potential to take new initiative for their institutions, their profession, and their stakeholders. A full list of institute topics may be found here.

The 2016 Institute will be held on June 12-16. The online application form is open as of October 1 at



  FACILITATORS Sullivan and Siggins
Montserrat main building LOCATION   MENTORS TALL Mentors 2006
Comment ALUMNI

What else should you know about the Institute?

The Leadership Development Institute is the major activity by which TLA, through its Leadership Development Program, endeavors to provide a statewide impetus for expanded leadership education opportunities for all TLA members. With the Leadership Development Institute, the Texas Library Association is providing a high-quality, 3-day, intensive learning experience for the Institute participants. TLA is also keeping participant cost to a minimum by underwriting a substantial amount of the cost for the Institute. The Texas Library Association is providing this level of support as a part of its commitment to its membership and the profession.

Created on Sep 17, 2010 | Last updated October 02, 2015