Texas Media Awards

 The Texas Media Awards is transitioning to a new title: Texas Youth Creators Awards! 

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

The Texas Media Awards, transitioning for 2017 into the Texas Youth Creators Awards, promote excellence in amateur media production and its importance in life-long learning. Since 1988, it has been an annual, statewide event open to school-aged Texas residents. Qualified, impartial volunteers judge entries on criteria for each individual contest division.

Students with winning entries receive awards at the Texas Youth Creators Awards Program during the Texas Library Association Annual Conference. The most outstanding entry over all earns the Bob Bennett "Best of Show" Award. Texas Youth Creators Awards Program sponsors include the Texas Youth Creators Awards Committee and the Media and Related Technologies Round Table of the Texas Library Association, and the Texas Association of School Librarians.

Along with our name change, we are adding a new category for this year: Coding. See the Contest Rules & Entry page for details on the various contest categories and to access the online entry form. You will need to submit a separate form for each entry, listing only the student or students that worked on that particular project. The deadline to submit entries is Friday, January 13, 2017.

Created on Aug 3, 2010 | Last updated October 17, 2016