Welcome to the Texas Library Association!

The Texas Library Association is highlighting different resources as our "Tip of the Month." For the month of September, TLA has dug into the Texas Library Journal archives—Fall 2005 to be exact—to...
Meet Mark Gottschalk from South Plains College Library in Levelland, TX.
Texas Library Snapshot Day is a great opportunity to showcase what happens in your library in a single day. The annual Texas Library Snapshot Day is officially scheduled for October 31, which lands...

September 22, 2016
 The Executive Board Candidates The Nominating Committee has announced the following candidates for the 2017 election.  Thank...
September 16, 2016
 Over 300 Programs Participate in #PoweredLibraries What an exciting array of innovative programs and activities that were celebrated...
September 12, 2016
  TLA's Open Letter to Killeen Mayor and City Council Members AUSTIN – The following open letter was released by the Texas...
September 8, 2016
  Texas Gov. Abbott Declares September 15 “Power Up at Your Library Day” and Libraries Statewide Revv Up

September 27, 2016 (All day)
Schedule to be announced
September 29, 2016 - 4:00pm
School Libraries Rallying Supporters and Empowering Friends (Doable Action series on advocacy made simple) This free webinar will focus on easy ways to bring teachers, parents, students, and community partners together to support your library. REGISTER (https://join....
October 6, 2016 - 1:00pm
This program features advanced customer service training (frontline and behind the scenes) including types and levels of service, scripts for consistency and training, coping with difficult situations (conflicts with patrons, coworkers, bosses) and articulated behavioral...
October 7, 2016 - 8:00am
Location Austin Community College, Eastview Campus
Created on Jan 4, 2011 | Last updated August 02, 2016

DIAMOND SPONSORS Bound To Stay Bound logo Capstone Logo
 Demco logo Follett logo HEB/Read 3 logo
JLG - a Media Source Company
Mackin logo
PLATINUM SPONSORS Baker & Taylor logo Brodart logo