Welcome to the Texas Library Association!

The full conference program will be mailed to TLA members as part of the winter issue of the Texas Library Journal, which will be mailed December 31, 2016. Information on general session...
Author of 50 Simple Things Kids Can Do to Save the Earth, Clinton will share stories about inspirational young people who are making a difference in the world today and talk about her own life-...
The Texas Library Association is proud to announce the 2017 Lariat Adult Fiction Reading List. This annual list spotlights to outstanding fiction...
The Texas Library Association (TLA) announces New York Times bestselling author and former European director of the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) Cory Doctorow will deliver the...
Attendees at the 2017 Texas Library Association Annual Conference in San Antonio will be eligible to win a Powered Up Prize Pack, including a FREE 3D Printer courtesy of PolyPrinter....

March 23, 2017
At least $210 million in federal library funding is at risk thanks to President Trump's proposal to eliminate the Institute of Library and...
March 21, 2017
The following individuals were elected in the 2017 election conducted by Survey and Ballot Systems, Inc. (SBS), an independent third party...
March 17, 2017
To fund increased military spending and tax cuts, President Trump’s America First: A Budget to Make America Great Again eliminates funding...
March 29, 2017 - 12:00pm
March 23, 12:00 - 12:30pm  - Managing Art in Libraries
March 30, 2017 - 1:00pm
Although our libraries have similar services for today's constituents, there are a wide variety of very different services - some that meet local needs and some that are just unusual and represent very different ideas for serving constituents! Coupon exchanges, borrowing small...
April 4, 2017 - 1:00pm
What is mentoring?  What role does mentoring play in support staff education and training?  Does mentoring substitute for orientation and training?  Continuing education?  Development?  How does it differ from shadowing?  What mentor programs exist...
April 19, 2017 - 8:00am - April 22, 2017 - 8:00am
TLA proudly presents the largest statewide library conference in the country. This event will include over 300 educational programs, plus scores of networking opportunities, health events, and fun competitions. See the web site for speakers and registration.  
Created on Jan 4, 2011 | Last updated August 02, 2016

 Follett | Baker & Taylor logo

Bound To Stay Bound logo

          Capstone Logo

 Demco logo

                  HEB/Read 3 logo


Ingram logo

            JLG - a Media Source Company

Mackin logo
         Tocker Foundation logo
Brodart logo Indeco Sales logo 
Library Interiors of Texas logo Estey logo