Christina B. Woll Memorial Fund

This fund was established to perpetuate Christina's love of reading and commitment to providing quality literature for children.

Woll Award Committee

  • Beth Enochs, Chair
  • Sara Pope, Vice Chair
  • Ann Bracey
  • Irene Kistler
  • Melinda Lanham
  • Krista Saulter
  • Lori Wallis
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

Based on the merits of individual applications, awards of up to $1,000 will be granted PRIOR to the TLA Annual Conference to Texas school or public libraries that demonstrate one or more of the following:

  • A commitment to providing a collection of quality children's literature
  • A need to develop or enhance a particular part of the overall collection
  • A need to develop or enhance a particular program
  • A need to support a particular part of the curriculum.

Please read these TIPS for a successful application before submitting your online application.

All Christina B. Woll Memorial Fund grant applications for the 2019 TLA Conference must be submitted by January 31, 2019. 

Previous award recipients:

  • 2018: Laura Long, Silverton Public Library
  • 2017: Priscilla Delgado, Bowie Elementary Library, San Marcos
  • 2016: Juanita Hazelton, Gunter Library and Museum
  • 2015: Sherry Paul, Colby Glass Elementary Library
  • 2014: Erica Leu, Pflugerville ISD
  • 2013: Elizabeth Switek, Austin Discovery School
  • 2012: Krista Saulter and Paula Watson, La Vernia Primary School Library
  • 2011: Molly Krukewitt and the Faith Lutheran School and Preschool Library in Sugar Land
Created on Aug 17, 2011 | Last updated September 21, 2018